Biggest Baddest Bucket List Interview

Skydiving as usual!

Lesley Carter. Skydiving as usual!

This woman has no fear. And she dreams big. Much like the esteemed honey badger, Lesley Carter of Bucket List Publications just don’t give a sh#%. If you give her a plane, she’s going to jump out of it. Show her a shark, she’ll swim with it. She’s got just this one life and she’s going to cram every bit of adventure into it that she possibly can.

She’s in the process of achieving her latest, most outrageous bucket list experience ever and she needs just a tiny bit of our help in the form of votes to get there. Lesley has entered the Biggest Baddest Bucket List contest, in which the winner gets a six month, six continent bucket list vacation to document as they go and they’ll receive $50,000 to boot. Not too shabby.

Lesley doing biplane aerobatics

Lesley doing biplane aerobatics. I could upchuck just looking at this photo.

I interviewed Lesley so my readers could get to know her just a little bit. After you read the interview, please vote for her by clicking on one or more of the social media tabs next to her entry video. Let’s send this charming, balls-to-the-wall, Nova Scotian wild woman on her way to do some more crazy stuff all over the world.

Dirty girl just got dune buggying Fiji-style.

Dirty girl just got dune buggying Fiji-style.

Unoriginal interview question #1: What made you start Bucket List Publications?

Following my dreams of traveling and experiencing life to the fullest has taught me that the world is full of endless possibilities. With a Bachelor of Arts degree in Advanced English, a Bachelor of Education degree in Secondary Education, a Masters in Literacy, 8 years of teaching, and a vast imagination, I  decided to put my writing and editing skills to the test. Bucket List Publications is the accumulation of all of my wildest dreams come true.

Question #2: Did your husband already like doing adventurous things or is it something you brought him into?

He liked to do adventurous things, but he always felt limited with who would do them with him. I guess there are not many people who like jumping out of planes, off of building, or from bridges, but he doesn’t have to ask me twice.

Question #3: What has been your favorite bucket list item?

Performing aerobatics in a biplane in California was my favorite bucket list item so far. I love flying and being in the air. Add extreme adventure to that by spiraling seemingly out of control in an open-air cockpit and I’m all in.

Question #4: Has there been a bucket list item that didn’t live up to your expectations?

Every item on my list is there for a reason and I’ve learned something from every experience. Even if something wasn’t exactly like I’d expected, I’d never say it didn’t live up to my expectations.

Question # 5: If you only had one more bucket list adventure for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Win the Biggest Baddest Bucket List contest at http://www.mydestination.com/users/lesley/bbb#tab. That pretty much takes the cake!

Question 6: Will you please take me to Fiji with you next time you go? (just kidding) 😉

Fiji was my favorite travel experience to date. If you have the opportunity to go, take it! The people, the culture, the activities, the food… it’s all dreamlike in Fiji. You can see some of my experiences at http://www.mydestination.com/users/lesley/bbb#tab in my video. Don’t forget to vote!

Bucket List Publications

5 thoughts on “Biggest Baddest Bucket List Interview

  1. Pingback: Spread the Word | Bucket List Publications

  2. Pingback: The Interviews Continue | Bucket List Publications

  3. Pingback: Spread the Word | skypream.org

  4. Pingback: The Interviews Continue | skypream.org

  5. Pingback: A dream of Fiji | Journey of a Creative Playful Explorer

Leave a Reply

