Almost done accounting. . .psheew

I have determined that Quickbooks is the direct opposite of creativity. Ever since I immersed myself in it to undo the mess I made I have not had any desire to write anything. Absolutely nothing has inspired me.

I guess that exercising the pitifully small, atrophied side of my brain that is responsible for numbers and logic used up all the juice I had available.

There was a moment when I realized that I had gone slightly crazy from it all when I found myself complaining to Jeb about the dog staring at me while I worked.

Me: “Etowah has just been sitting there staring at me for two days straight. I’m sick of it!”

Jeb: (patting me on the shoulder) “I think you might need to get out of the house for a little while babe.”

He was right.

At any rate, it has been a useful (painful) lesson in keeping meticulous records and learning how to use Quickbooks properly.

I’m almost done now–Please good little baby Jesus in your manger, make it be over!–and I look forward to getting back to writing.

7 thoughts on “Almost done accounting. . .psheew

Leave a Reply

